Forgetful me!

11/29/2017

I will be honest with you; I am a forgetful slob who forgets things from time to time. I keep forgetting the names of fellow students; forget many daily activities such as cleaning or grocery shopping. I even forget to pay my utility bills as well as student loan installments on time.

The situations often turn out to be quite funny. Last year, I prepared for some other test and sat to take the test on a different subject. Once, I mustered the courage to ask my friends over. I cleaned for the whole day (my place is usually a mess consisting of mismatched container and lids, a half-eaten packet of crisps under the couch, and grubby upholsteries.) and when my guest arrived I remembered I have not shopped for food to entertain them. Huh? It seems that someone made me drink a rather strong forgetfulness potion at a very early age and I am suffering ever since.

Situations have gone awry when I forgot paying my utility bills. Ok, I cannot entirely blame my forgetfulness in this situation. I had to pay my student's loan first and after paying the loan installment I had barely enough money to buy food. A few days later when I got the money, I completely forgot about paying the utility bills and landed myself in a bad situation.

A similar thing happened with my telephone and broadband connection when I was a few days late on a payment. What can I say; paying every bill on time has become tough with a student loan installment to pay for. Thankfully, I have worked out a way to lower my broadband bills and interestingly enough, I got to know about it while answering a survey call.

The survey call was made by Verso Group, one of the well-known names in the lead generation survey industry. At first, I was dubious about participating in the survey. But I did participate and answered each of their questions. After taking part in the survey I got a call from one of their partners offering me a letter landline and broadband connection that was not only better than the one I was using but cheaper too. I did not need anyone telling me it was a great offer that will help me save a lot of money that can help me pay off my students' loan on time. Therefore, I switched my provider.

Now I enjoy a far better telephone and broadband service without burning a hole in my pocket. Though when it comes to bill payment, I tend to go to my previous provider's website first and then realize I have a different provider now and correct my mistake.

Did you ever get into trouble due to forgetfulness? Do share with me in the comment section.

Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started